Youth Council

The Snohomish Youth Council provide a vital link between the youth of Snohomish and the greater community by initiating communication with local government, schools, and community organizations.  Under the direction of City Councilmembers Linda Redmon and Judith Kuleta, and Snohomish High School Advisor Kaci Cowan, the up to 15-member council are the liaisons to local government and are empowered advisors to advocate for causes and policies relevant to the youth of our community.  The following students were nominated by Mayor Kartak for appointment to the Snohomish Youth Council: 

12th Grade: 


  • Eryn Anderson
  • Simon Bidne
  • Kun Kim
  • Allison Naumann
  • Sarah Plate
  • Colby VerHoeven


11th Grade:


  • Ruthie Hammer
  • Anjuli Kajla
  • Logan Nuttall
  • Dravus Royce
  • Peyton Tennery
  • Akaysha Williams


10th Grade:

  • Anna McPherson

View Resolution 1397 to re-establish the Youth Council here

Interested in becoming a member?  Apply using this application.

Snohomish Youth Council Fall 2018